Friday , March 24 2023
Breaking News

School board members named

The Yucaipa Valley Christian School District has named its board members for the 2013-14 school year.

Joel Vincent will serve as chairman, and Ralph Smith, Deanna Lorson, Tarah Van Grouw and Nicole Desmond will serve as the remaining four board members, according to a district statement.

Board members plan to concentrate on mission performance, academic standards, governance and operating the district’s campuses. The district also plans to increase the number of classes it provides, according to the statement.

The Yucaipa Valley Christian School District is a non-profit corporation that was formed in 2009 to help pay for Christian education in the Yucaipa Valley.

Check Also

Conference to showcase high school entrepreneurs

More than 1,200 Inland Empire high school students are expected to participate March 10 in …